COVID-19 update

New Toyota president

posted February 21, 2020 at 06:54 pm

Atsuhiro Okamoto, New Toyota president

Toyota Motor Philippines welcomes Atsuhiro Okamoto (fourth from left) as TMP’s incoming president in a formal ceremony held at Grand Hyatt Manila. Following Toyota Motor Corp. president Akio Toyoda’s direction, Okamoto aims to lead TMP’s path toward mobility solutions by providing better cars and services to enhance the quality of life of Filipinos. TMP chairman Alfred Ty (center) leads the ceremonial toast with (from left) Philippine Economic Zone Authority director general Charito Plaza, Mitsui & Co. Ltd. first motor vehicle division general manager Tatsuji Hidaka, Senate minority leader Franklin Drilon, Toyota Daihatsu engineering and manufacturing president Yoshihiro Sawa, Toyota Asia Region chief executive Yoshihiro Nakata, Japanese Ambassador Koji Haneda, chief presidential counsel and presidential spokesperson Salvador Panelo, outgoing TMP president Satoru Suzuki, Trade Secretary Ramon Lopez, Senator Aquilino Pimentel III and TMP vice chairman David Go.

Topics: Toyota Motor Philippines , Atsuhiro Okamoto , New Toyota president
COMMENT DISCLAIMER: Reader comments posted on this Web site are not in any way endorsed by The Standard. Comments are views by readers who exercise their right to free expression and they do not necessarily represent or reflect the position or viewpoint of While reserving this publication’s right to delete comments that are deemed offensive, indecent or inconsistent with The Standard editorial standards, The Standard may not be held liable for any false information posted by readers in this comments section.