29.3 C
Wednesday, June 19, 2024

Beauty Queens of ‘Signed for Stardom’

- Advertisement -

Former Miss Universe Philippines titleholders Gazini Ganados (2019) and Bea Gomez (2021) are no longer just bejeweled beauties. They have officially crossed over into showbiz, signing a management contract with Sparkle GMA Artist Center.

In an interview with Manila Standard Entertainment, the former Miss Universe candidates said that their fans can expect even greater things from them in the future.

“We want to grab this opportunity,” Bea said, who admires Bianca Manalo’s successful post-pageantry showbiz career. “As pageant queens, we often face stereotypes, but with Sparkle, we can discover new talents within ourselves.”

“I’m done with pageantry and will develop my acting skills through projects. I’ll continue hosting events and aim to become a TV host someday. Ideally, I’d love to work with Jean Garcia.”

“We’re like blank canvases pursuing our dreams on a bigger platform,” Gazini said. “It’s an honor to follow the path of beauty queens who have successfully transitioned into acting careers.”

While acting is Bea’s focus, Gazini wants to hone her hosting skills.

“I’m versatile and up for challenges,” Gazini said. “Hosting excites me. I envision myself on a newscast or an event segment in a noontime show. We’re exploring our options; it’s an exciting time for me.”

Bea and Gazini are joined by Rein Hillary and Billie Hakenson as beauty queens who are now official talents of Sparkle.

The grand event titled Signed for Stardom contract signing held on May 16 featured over 40 artists composed of seasoned actors, actresses, TV hosts, comedians, influencers, singers, and up-and-coming stars who sealed their management contract with the GMA.

The star-studded event was hosted by Martin Javier and Rain Matienzo, who marked their fourth straight year hosting the Sparkle Signed for Stardom.

Rain Matienzo (left) and Martin Javier serve as the ‘Sparkle Signed for Stardom’ hosts for the fourth year in a row

Among the stars who signed their contract with Sparkle were Pokwang, Boobay, Elle Villanueva, Kelvin Miranda, Winwyn Marquez, Gary Estrada, and Isko Moreno.

The newly launched Sparkle Boys of Summer — Radson Flores, Bruce Roeland, Vince Maristela, Prince Carlos, Jeff Moses, Raheel Bhyria, and Yasser Marta — were also ecstatic to show off their charm to the crowd.

Sparkle’s Boys of Summer was first introduced last April

Sparkle hosts and artists also signed and renewed their contracts. Joining Sparkle’s cluster of stars are Martin Javier, Patricia Tumulak, Migs Almendras, Pepita Curtis, Melissa Gohing-Nacino, and Kaloy Tingcungco alongside character actors Maey Bautista, Ahron Villena, and Jin Macapagal.

From left: Pepita Curtis, Melissa Gohing-Nacino, Kaloy Tingcungco, Patricia Tumulak, Martin Javier, and Migs Almendras
From left: Character actors Ahron Villena, Maey Bautista, and Jin Macapagal

Social media stars May Ann Basa, Shan Vesagas, Mark Oliveros, and Chef Ylyt are now ready to share their talents not just on social media but also on television as Kapuso stars.

From left: Social media personalities Mark Oliveros, Shan Vesagas, May Ann Basa, and Chef Ylyt

Sparkle also introduced the P-pop boy group Cloud 7 composed of Kairo, Egypt, Migz, PJ, Fian, Lukas, and Johann, along with the new faces that Kapuso viewers must look forward to: Dylan Menor, Nikki Van, Geo Mhanna, Dom Pangilinan, and Olive May.

Completing the list of artists were Sparkle child stars Euwenn Mikaell, Nathaniel Enaje, Ericca Laude, and Raphael Landicho, together with Sparkle teens Liana Mae and Gaea Mischa.

Leading the celebratory toast were GMA Network Senior Vice President Atty. Annette Gozon-Valdes and Sparkle Vice President Joy C. Marcelo to cap off the event, which marks another milestone for GMA Sparkle Artist Center.


Popular Articles