4 Mindanaoans among 10 best cops

posted August 19, 2016 at 12:01 am
by  A. Perez Rimando
ZAMBOANGA CITY—Four of the 10 Country’s Outstanding Police Officers (COPS) named by the Metrobank Foundation Inc., the Rotary Club of New Manila East and the Philippine Savings Bank  are from Mindanao

MBFI’s Aniceto Sobrepeña said the 2016 COPS awardees included four police commissioned officers and six non-commissioned officers who were given gold medals, trophies and P500,000 cash each.

Sobrepeña identified the four Mindanaoan COPS awardees as Police Supt. Jemuel Felongo Siason of the Sultan Kudarat Police Provincial Office based in Tacurong City; Senior Police Officer 3 Hamidhan Tebbeng of the Zamboanga Anti-Kidnapping Group-Mindanao Field Unit; SPO3 Ezrael Lantingan of the Alabel, Sarangani Municipal Police Station; and SPO2  Jeffrey Ojao of Cabadbaran City (Agusan del Norte) Police Station.

Senator Cynthia Villar, chairperson of this year’s COPS board of judges, said “it is an enriching experience and I was inspired by the stories of the policemen and women who did their duty well.”

Villar stressed the affair also “opened my eyes to the priorities of COPS, their drive for integrity and their passion for public service.”

Sobrepeña said the formal COPS awarding rites will be on Sept. 5 “to highlight  Metrobank’s 54th anniversary celebration.”

Topics: COPS , Metrobank Foundation Inc. , Rotary Club of New Manila , Philippine Savings Bank
COMMENT DISCLAIMER: Reader comments posted on this Web site are not in any way endorsed by The Standard. Comments are views by thestandard.ph readers who exercise their right to free expression and they do not necessarily represent or reflect the position or viewpoint of thestandard.ph. While reserving this publication’s right to delete comments that are deemed offensive, indecent or inconsistent with The Standard editorial standards, The Standard may not be held liable for any false information posted by readers in this comments section.