26.1 C
Tuesday, February 27, 2024

BIR set to hold public hearing on zonal values of Bulacan towns

- Advertisement -

MALOLOS CITY—It’s all systems go for the scheduled public hearing on Wednesday for the proposed revision of zonal values of real properties in Bulacan covering nine municipalities and two component cities under the jurisdiction of BIR-Revenue District Office No. 25B (East Bulacan).

The public hearing was organized and will be supervised Bureau of Internal Revenue (BIR).

RDO-25B  covers the cities of Meycauayan and San Jose Del Monte, and in the municipalities of Angat, Doña Remedios Trinidad, Marilao, Norzagaray, Obando, San Ildefonso, San Miguel, San Rafael and Sta. Maria.

RDO-25B District Officer Atty. Celestino C. Viernes is calling on all interested residents, independent private appraisers and local officials in their jurisdiction to participate in the forum.

Asst. Revenue District Officer Nina Diana U. Federizo said barangay captains of the biggest villages were also invited to provide information on the grassroots levels to complement the data from the local assessors in the two cities and nine towns included in the Zonal Value revision.

- Advertisement -

The public hearing will be a whole-day event starting at 9 in the morning until 3:00 in the afternoon. The venue for the hearing, KLIR Waterpark Resort, is located less than 1,000 meters from the NLEX-Sta. Rita Exit, in Kabilang Bakood, Sta. Rita, Guiguinto.

The public hearing on the proposed revision of Zonal Values of real property is mandated under Section 6(E) of the National Internal Revenue Code of 1997, in compliance with Dept. of Finance Order No. 6-2010 and Revenue Memorandum Order (RMO No. 31-2019).

Atty. Viernes said under the DoF and RMO guidelines, the different BIR regional directors are tasked to form Technical Committee on Real Property Valuation (TCRPV) and sub-committees in their respective RDOs to review, re-assess and recommend the proposed revision of the fair market values of real property every three (3) years.

The last revision of Zonal Value in RDO 25B-East Bulacan was made on May 8, 2018. But due to the worldwide Covid-19 pandemic, the revision supposedly set in the year 2021 was indefinitely postponed. It was only implemented this year.

The chairman of this year’s TCRPV is Asst. Regional Director Corazon Salinas(Revenue Region 5) and its members are composed of: Atty.

Raymundo Foronda of the Department of Human Settlements and Urban Development (NCR); Alberto Mercado, private appraiser of the Institute of the Philippine Real Estate Appraiser; Ernesto Borja, licensed real estate and bank appraiser.

Bulacan Provincial Assessor Rodelio Robles, Meycauayan City Assessor Anna Gloria de Castro, and SJDM City Assessor Mario Lorenzo are also members of the TC PV together with consultants from the Land Registration Authority (LRA); National Tax Research Center (NTRC); and National Housing Authority (NHA).

The municipal assessors of the nine towns are members of the sub-committees of the TC PVs that started their preliminary deliberations in May this year.

Asst RDO Federizo said the first revision of Zonal Values for the cities of Meycauayan and San Jose Del Monte, and the towns of Marilao and Sta. Maria was done in May 23, 1997.  Thus, this is just the 5th time in span of more than 26 years, she said.

While the first revision for the municipalities of Angat, Doña Remedios Trinidad, Norzagaray, Obando, San Rafael, San Ildefonso and San Miguel was done in  September 28, 1994. The revision to be set this year is only the 3rd in a span of 29 years, she said.

Meanwhile, the City Council of Malolos, headed by Vice Mayor Miguel ‘Migz’ Tengco, has unanimously approved last Friday City Ordinance No. 31-2023 declaring a ‘Tax Amnesty’ on all real property in the capital city.

The ordinance, sponsored by councilor Atty. Niño Bautista, will condone all penalties and su charges on the payment of real properties that are due and payable as of December 31, 2022 and prior years.

In a related development, a preliminary conference was held last Friday (July 7) on  the proposed revised valuation of real properties in the City of Malolos,  the newly-created City of Baliwag and the 11 municipalities under the jurisdiction of BIR-Revenue District Office 25A, headed by RDO Raymund B. Ranchez and Asst. RDO Violeta D. Casaje.

RDO-25A or West Bulacan covers the municipalities of Balagtas, Bocaue, Bulakan, Bustos, Calumpit, Guiguinto, Hagonoy, Paombong, Pandi, Plaridel and Pulilan, aside from the cities of Malolos and Baliwag.

- Advertisement -


Popular Articles