Varron wins overall best time in Phoenix Slalom

Franz Varron of Jemag Racing Team bagged overall and front wheel best time of the day with 47.02 seconds in the recent 10th leg of the RACE Motorsports Club Phoenix Pulse Technology National Slalom Series at NE Pacific Mall Cabanatuan City. 

Lei Dominique Sarmiento of the JAF Racing Team, one of the young lady drivers of the National Slalom Series, waits for her turn.
Estefano Rivera, using a borrowed car, placed second with 47.72, while Rod Chang of JAF Racing Team came in third with 48.22. 

Leonard Cristoba placed fourth with 48.56, JP Polintan came in fifth with 48.96 and Powee Base of PMMS REnnsport Racing Team ranked sixth with 49.94. 

Joseph Ortega got the Rear Wheel Production best time of 52.24. 

Meanwhile, Chang brought home the novice best time of 39.23, followed by JP Polintan with 48.96. Leonard Cristobal came in next with 48.56.

The 2019 RACE Motorsports Club Phoenix Pulse Technology National Slalom Series with enhanced power and acceleration is also supported by major sponsors Federal Tyres and 3K Batteries. It is also backed by Starbright Body Kits, Auto Transporter, media partners Stoplight TV, C! Magazine, Mayor Myca Vergara and  Eugene Mintu, who provided the Ambulance for the event, and Pacific Mall.

The event was participated in by Tough Gear Racing Team, PMMS Rennsports,  JEMAG Racing Team, JAF Racing Team, Pongga Racing Team, Garahe ni Juan and Speedjav,

The 11th leg will be held on Nov. 17 at Robinsons Antipolo, while the 12th and final leg for the year will be on Dec. 7 or 8 in Cabanatuan City.  

For details, contact Bing Bang Dulce at 09178119337 or like the event’s Facebook  page racemotorsportsclub.

Some of the official Results:

Novice Stock Injected: 1st Glen Suba 53.74; 2nd Ivan Limueco 60.82; 3rd Lei Sarmiento 65.46

Novice Stock Carburated: 1st John Carlos Allarde 71.44

Novice Modified A: 1st Lorenz Rivera 51.96; 2nd Carlo de Guzman 52.84; 3rd Glen Suba 53.98; 4th Ivan Limueco 54.26; 5th Marc Varron 54.92; 6th John Carlos Allarde 70.48

Novice Modified B: 1st JP Polintan 48.96;  2nd Leonard Cristobal 49.10;  3rd Rod Chang 52.74

Novice Modified C: 1st Leonard Cristobal 49.18; 2nd Rod Chang 50.04; 3rd JP Polintan 50.92

Novice 1A:

1st Rod Chang 50.08

2nd Neo de Leon 51.86

3rd Glen Suba 53.36

Novice 1B:

1st Rod Chang 48.44

2nd JP Polintan 48.90

3rd Marc Varron 51.98

4th Jon Puno 58.60

5th Alfie Bince 59.16

Novice 1C:

1st Rod Chang 50.70

2nd JP Polintan 50.74

3rd Glen Suba 53.72

Novice 1D:

1st JP Polintan 49.92

Pro Stock B:

1st July Dionson 54.32

Group 2A:

1st Leonard Cristobal 48.92

2nd Neo de Leon 52.30

3rd Niz Nolasco 58.44

Group 2B:

1st Leonard Cristobal 49.02

2nd Keith Cayanan 51.36

3rd Jan Nico Pineda 52.72

4th Jon Puno 56.88

5th Niz Nolasco 59.66

Group 2C:

1st Leonard Cristobal 49.30

2nd Jon Puno 60.82

3rd Niz Nolasco 59.74


1st Joseph Ortega 52.50

Group 5A:

1st Jan Nico Pineda 52.22

2nd Joseph Ortega 52.74

3rd Powee Base 52.90 Group 5B:

1st Powee Base 49.94

2nd Joseph Ortega 52.24

3rd Jon Puno 58.34

Group 5C:

1st Powee Base 50.02

2nd Jan Nico Pineda 51.00

3rd Joseph Ortega 54.10

Front Wheel Injected:

1st Dominique Sarmiento 62.64

Keith Cayanan DNF

Front Wheel Injected Novice:

1st Lorenz Rivera 50.84

2nd Glen Suba 54.22

Front Wheel Modified:

1st Carlo de Guzman 52.42

2nd Ivan Limueco 55.16

Front Wheel Modified – Novice:

1st Rod Chang 48.22

2nd Leonard Cristobal 48.56

3rd JP Polintan 49.32

Newbies Class:

1st Lei Sarmiento 56.86

2nd Jon Puno 58.04

3rd Niz Nolasco 61.76

Front Wheel PRO Stock A

1st Estefano Rivera 48.02

2nd Powee Base 51.56

Front Wheel PRO Stock B:

1st Franz Varron 47.88

2nd Estefano Rivera 48.48

3rd Powee Base 50.08

Front Wheel PRO Stock C:

1st Franz Varron 47.02

2nd Estefano Rivera 47.52

3rd Powee Base 52.18

Open A:

1st Lorenz Rivera 50.26

Open B:

1st JP Polintan 49.84

2nd Jon Puno 56.00

Open C:

1st July Dionson 56.42

2nd Alfie Bince 59.58


1st Glen Suba 54.48

2nd Lei Sarmiento 59.74

3rd Niz Nolasco 64.28

Ladies Class:

1st Lei Sarmiento 55.46

2nd Niz Nolasco 61.90

JR Class:

1st Lei Sarmiento 62.02

Open Unlimited A:

1st Gab Castro 52.60

2nd July Dionson 55.84

Open Unlimited B;

1st Gab Castro 52.28

2nd July Dionson 55.12

Open Unlimited C:

1st Danivic Malubay 53.66

2nd Niz Nolasco 61.90

Topics: Lei Dominique Sarmiento , Franz Varron , Jemag Racing Team , RACE Motorsports Club Phoenix Pulse Technology National Slalom Series
COMMENT DISCLAIMER: Reader comments posted on this Web site are not in any way endorsed by Manila Standard. Comments are views by readers who exercise their right to free expression and they do not necessarily represent or reflect the position or viewpoint of While reserving this publication’s right to delete comments that are deemed offensive, indecent or inconsistent with Manila Standard editorial standards, Manila Standard may not be held liable for any false information posted by readers in this comments section.
AdvertisementGMA-Working Pillars of the House