28 C
Wednesday, December 6, 2023

The Eddys 2023 to honor eight movie icons

The Society of Philippine Entertainment Editors (SPEEd) marks another milestone as it gears up for the sixth edition of The Eddys or Entertainment Editors’ Choice, happening on October 22 at the EVM Convention Center in Quezon City.

The highlight of this film event, directed by  Eric Quizon, is the recognition of eight industry pillars who have made a profound impact on the entertainment world through their exceptional bodies of work.

Aga Muhlach

This year’s Movie Icon awardees include  Aga Muhlach, Richard Gomez, Gabby Concepcion, Niño Muhlach, Snooky Serna, Jaclyn Jose, Barbara Perez,  and  Nova Villa.

Richard Gomez

In addition, the Isah V. Red Award will be presented to six individuals who have offered inspiration and assistance to fellow Filipinos. Awardees include Herbert Bautista, Rosa Rosal, Coco Martin,  and  Piolo Pascual.

Gabby Concepcion

The Joe Quirino Award will recognize  Aster Amoyo, a veteran entertainment columnist, former TV host, and content creator, for her invaluable contributions.

Barbara Perez

Renowned writer  Ed de Leon  will be honored with the Manny Pichel Award for his exceptional work in the field.

Jaclyn Jose

Viva Films will be named Producer of the Year, while MavX Productions will be recognized as the Rising Producer of the Year.

Nova Villa

The grand movie affair, organized by Airtime Marketing Philippines, will have a delayed telecast on NET 25 on October 28.

Snooky Serna

This SPEEd-led film event aims to recognize and celebrate the best in Philippine cinema. A total of 14 acting and technical awards will be given out to nominated films released in 2022.

Niño Muhlach

SPEEd, composed of current and former entertainment editors from leading newspapers and online sites, is led by its President,  Eugene Asis  of  People’s Journal.

- Advertisement -


Popular Articles