Casiño to lead Bayan Muna bets in party-list race

Bayan Muna party-list is fielding its former representative, Teddy Casiño, as its first nominee in the 2022 elections.

“Despite the attacks, vilification campaign and the challenges posed by the pandemic, Bayan Muna vows to keep and advance its position as a leading party-list group and secure three seats in the May 2022 elections for the upcoming 19th Congress,” the group said in a statement.

Casiño is the party-list group’s spokesperson and ex-secretary general.

The second nominee is incumbent Bayan Muna Rep. Ferdinand Gaite, the former national president of the labor group Confederation for Unity, Recognition and Advancement of Government Employees (COURAGE).

The third nominee is Amirah Lidasan, secretary general of the Moro-Christian People’s Alliance, a SANDUGO convenor and former national president of the National Union of Students of the Philippines.

The fourth nominee is Kristina Conti, a former University of the Philippines student regent and University Student Council councilor at UP Diliman.

The fifth nominee is Pepito Pico, former chairperson of the Visayas-Inter Regional Ecumenical Fellowship and the Western Visayas Ecumenical Council.

Topics: Bayan Muna , Teddy Casiño , Ferdinand Gaite , Confederation for Unity , Recognition and Advancement of Government Employees , Elections
COMMENT DISCLAIMER: Reader comments posted on this Web site are not in any way endorsed by Manila Standard. Comments are views by readers who exercise their right to free expression and they do not necessarily represent or reflect the position or viewpoint of While reserving this publication’s right to delete comments that are deemed offensive, indecent or inconsistent with Manila Standard editorial standards, Manila Standard may not be held liable for any false information posted by readers in this comments section.
AdvertisementSpeaker GMA