Transport firm elects ‘20 board

The stockholders of Mindanao Star Bus Transport Inc., sister company of Vallacar Transit Inc., the country’s largest bus transport company, held their annual stockholders’ meeting on Saturday Jan. 18, where they elected their board of directors, who subsequently re-appointed Leo Rey V. Yanson as the president of the company.

Under the Company’s By-Laws, the Annual Stockholders’ Meeting of the company should be held every third Saturday of January at its principal office. Pursuant thereto, the company’s stockholders held its annual stockholders meeting at its principal office at Bulua, Cagayan de Oro. The stockholders elected Leo Rey Yanson, Ginnette Y. Dumancas, Charles M. Dumancas, Arvin John Villaruel and Rey C. Ardo as members of the board of directors.

The elected directors shall serve for one (1) year until January 2021, or until their successors shall have been duly elected and qualified.

The meeting was presided over by its chairman and president Leo Rey Yanson, with Yanson matriarch Olivia V. Yanson as corporate secretary and treasurer.

Following the election of the directors, the board held an organizational meeting and reappointed Leo Rey Yanson as the president and CEO of the company and Yanson matriarch Olivia V. Yanson as treasurer and corporate secretary.

The stockholders also ratified the acts of the board of directors.

Topics: Mindanao Star Bus Transport Inc. , Vallacar Transit Inc. , annual stockholders’ meeting , Leo Rey V. Yanson
COMMENT DISCLAIMER: Reader comments posted on this Web site are not in any way endorsed by Manila Standard. Comments are views by readers who exercise their right to free expression and they do not necessarily represent or reflect the position or viewpoint of While reserving this publication’s right to delete comments that are deemed offensive, indecent or inconsistent with Manila Standard editorial standards, Manila Standard may not be held liable for any false information posted by readers in this comments section.
AdvertisementSpeaker GMA