Check donation

House Majority Leader and Leyte Rep. Martin Romualdez (center), assisted by Deputy Majority Leaders led by Rep. Boying Remulla (right) and Rep. Mikey Arroyo (10th from left), turn over the P500,000 check donation of Committee on Rules members to their colleagues whose Congressional Districts were affected by the eruption of Taal Volcano. The beneficiaries are Rep. Ma Theresa Collantes (seventh from right), Rep. Eillen Ermita-Buhain (sixth from right), Rep. Lianda Bolilla (fifth from right), Rep. Vilma Santos-Recto (fourth from right) and Rep. Raneo Abu (third from right).

Topics: Martin Romualdez , Boying Remulla , Vilma Santos-Recto , Donation , Taal Volcano
COMMENT DISCLAIMER: Reader comments posted on this Web site are not in any way endorsed by Manila Standard. Comments are views by readers who exercise their right to free expression and they do not necessarily represent or reflect the position or viewpoint of While reserving this publication’s right to delete comments that are deemed offensive, indecent or inconsistent with Manila Standard editorial standards, Manila Standard may not be held liable for any false information posted by readers in this comments section.