2 albums from ‘The Voice of the Philippines’

AVID followers of the highly successful The Voice of the Philippines have something to look forward now that Season One has wrapped up and the excitement on TV has died down.

They now have something to tide them over until Season Two rolls around with the release of two albums—The Voice of the Philippines: The Final 16 and The Voice of the Philippines: The Final 4—both capturing the raw brilliance of the Filipino talent and the pure adrenalin that pulsated in the entire run of the show on ABC-CBN.

While the new solo album of crowning winner Mitoy Yonting is being prepped, MCA Music, Inc. takes pride in releasing the two albums. The Voice of the Philippines – The Final 16 features full versions of the performances of the Final 16. The complete tracklisting is as follows: “Chasing Pavements” by Myk Perez; “What About Love” by Morissette Amon, “Weak” by Kim Mainit, “Chain of Fools” by Janice Javier, “Lately” by Thor Dulay, “Time After Time” by Radha, “Skyfall” by Paolo Onesa, “Ikaw” by Jessica Reynoso, “Paano” by Mitoy Yonting, “I Can’t Make You Love Me” by Klarisse De Guzman, “Every Breath You Take” by Maki Ricafort, “Losing My Religion” by Lee Grane Maranan, “Balita” by Darryl Shy, “Superstar” by Penelope Matanguihan, “No One” by Isabella Fabregas and “Ikaw Lang Ang Mamahalin” by Eva Delos Santos.

The Voice of the Philippines–The Final 4 contains the original songs of the Final 4 contestants along with their solo performances in the first round of the Finale—“Fix You” and “Give Me Love” by Myk Perez, “The Climb” and “Slowly” by Klarisse De Guzman, “The Greatest Love of All” and “Coming Home” by Janice Javier, and “Bulag” and “Anak” by the winner Mitoy Yonting. Original songs of Final 16 members Paolo Onessa (“Lucky in Love”), Thor Dulay (“Antay”), Morissette Amon (“Begin”) and Radha (“Huwag Ka Mainis”) are also included as bonus tracks in the album.

In line with the album’s promo, The Voice of the Philippines finalists and the Season One winner Mitoy Yonting will in a mall tour: Nov. 9–SM Bacolod and SM Olongapo, Nov. 10–SM Bicutan, Nov. 11–SM San Fernando Downtown, and Nov. 24–SM Dasmarinas.

The Voice of the Philippines – The Final 16 and The Voice of the Philippines – The Final 4 are released nationwide on CD under MCA Music Inc. Also, watch out for Season One grand champion Mitoy Yonting’s album to be released soon!

COMMENT DISCLAIMER: Reader comments posted on this Web site are not in any way endorsed by Manila Standard. Comments are views by readers who exercise their right to free expression and they do not necessarily represent or reflect the position or viewpoint of While reserving this publication’s right to delete comments that are deemed offensive, indecent or inconsistent with Manila Standard editorial standards, Manila Standard may not be held liable for any false information posted by readers in this comments section.
AdvertisementSpeaker GMA